Feb 19, 10 03:42 am — Why were the Willowbrooks able to exist? I believe that the intentions of the medical professionals were to have a safe, comfortable and productive environment for places like Willowbrook, but instead "professionals" were hired to run these facilities. There lack of training and burn out was a contributing factor that social workers and caregivers experienced. Compounding this problem is that legislation was not in place to protect individuals who were placed in these institutions.

Voters (2)

Feb 19, 10 01:17 pm
  reply      new comment      top   

I've fixed your blog title for you. Welcome to Madville.

Constantly consuming. Conquer and devour....



Feb 19, 10 01:18 pm
  reply      new comment      top   

Edited: We don't like spam.

I can't watch the video this early in the morning, it's deplorable the way people with mental disabilities were treated.

Constantly consuming. Conquer and devour....



Feb 20, 10 06:22 am
  reply      new comment      top   

THINGS A TAXI DRIVER MIGHT SAY!!

AH...

THINGS YOU FIND IN A CLOSET!!

AH...

THINGS A TAXI...OH WAIT

THINGS THAT ARE PAINTED!!

Denial, justification, and half truths are the great cures. They cure you of guilt, responsibility, and accountability." -JMZ http://www.megavideo.com/?v=X6FP7M1A



Feb 28, 10 11:48 pm
  reply      new comment      top   

This has all the trappings of SEO spam. Whatever.


 
Mar 02, 10 06:07 pm
  reply      new comment      top   

Reply to TheNationalist:

A lot more of weird spam-like stuff seems to be getting through. Did madville disappear completely for anyone else earlier this morning?

My sex life in a nutshell? My sex life would actually fit in a nutshell. With lots o' room left over. ~S.L.

 
Mar 02, 10 06:32 pm
  reply      new comment      top   

Reply to Maude_Lynne:

The SEO spam industry is odd; I know a person in it. A lot of sites like madville get paid to place spam (or at the very least, allow it). There's entire spam shit-factories out there that look legit on the face of it (e.g. associated content).

I wouldn't be surprised if madville is being used as a vehicle for the shit factories to promote their SEO spam with. I'm not saying it's happening, but that's what it looks like and a lot of others sites like madville that I know of do it.


 
Mar 02, 10 06:40 pm
  reply      new comment      top   

Reply to Maude_Lynne:

Actually, I just dug around and, indeed, this is SEO spam shit. Check out the guy's profile and look at the links he has submitted. One is to associated content (the infamous spam shit factory that I mentioned earlier, no less!). The guy is promoting his own shit for profit. And he created a faux persona in his profile to make everything look legit.

EDIT: and the fact that he/she is using the topic of autism to monetize his traffic is ridiculous.

EDIT #2: And I know of the miserable bitch who runs the promotion 'office' for the spam shit factory, associated content. They operate exactly like this guy; it's part of their SOP. They aim to be 'authentic contributors' to sites like this, and use their position as a 'trusted user' to flood the place with spam masked as legit content.


 
Mar 02, 10 06:47 pm
  reply      new comment      top   

Reply to TheNationalist:

I banned the associated content domain when that shit first popped up and a bunch of it's users signed up to spam MV with their content.

Constantly consuming. Conquer and devour....

 
Mar 02, 10 06:50 pm
  reply      new comment      top   

Reply to TheNationalist:

Thanks for the heads up, he's now banned, his links are being deleted as well. and I'll add .net .org etc to the ass-con in the banned domains list.

Constantly consuming. Conquer and devour....



Mar 02, 10 06:34 pm
  reply      new comment      top   

strange

http://christonecipher-friends.blogspot.com/2010/01/this-article-is-authored-and -owned.html


usually if its owned it has zemmies keds print all over it ( stomped on...pwned)


 
Mar 02, 10 06:44 pm
  reply      new comment      top   

Reply to SoR_AWC:

Sonofabitch.

I'm not going to delete the blog itself, it has enough comments that anyone reading it can follow it. However, I've deleted the URL to this spammers site.

We have a banned domain list that I add to daily.

Constantly consuming. Conquer and devour....


Want to Post Comments?
Register for a free account or log in to an existing account.




Take a Tour

Popular Stories

Today's Top Users
1
90 points
2
89 points
3
20 points
4
10 points
5
10 points